E-mail ID: drbrasmhelencha05@gmail.com Website: drbrasmahavidyalayahelencha.ac.in

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Satabarshiki Mahavidyalaya



ESTD - 2005

(Affiliated to West Bengal State University, Barasat as a Degree College)

P.O- HELENCHA COLONY ● P.S. – BAGDAH ● DIST- 24 PGS (N) ● PIN- 743270

NAAC ACCREDITED WITH B+ GRADE

Ref. No. 1216(H)/22 Date: 08.05.2022

NOTICE

As per the resolutions adopted in the meeting of GB dated 07.05.2022 following decisions are adopted unanimously. Synopsis of the resolutions is:

- 1. Since the college unit of CUTAB declined and denied to accept the responsibility of the letter sent by its State Committee, signed by both President and Secretary of the said Committee, tarnishing the image of the Principal of the college without any supporting/documentary proof GB unanimously condemned and resolved not to accept and entertain any future official correspondence/communication of the said association.
- 2. Resignation of Dr. Ata Mallick from the post of Bursar, AISHE Nodal Officer, IQAC Coordinator and ARC Convenor accepted.
- 3. Henceforth Publication and Seminar will be looked after by IQAC and Cultural part will be looked after by a separate Sub-Committee.
- 4. P.F.sub-committee is now being merged with Finance Sub-Committee.
- 5. Shri Koushik Shaw is appointed as HOD, Pol.Science.
- 6. Shri Sukanta Kirtania is inducted in to Sports Committee.
- 7. Purchase & Repair Sub-Committee is now merged with Development Sub-Committee with new name in **Infra Augmentation and Maintenance Sub-Committee.**
- 8. Career Counselling Cell henceforth will be named **Counselling Cell** with Shri Basudev Mondal as its Coordinator/Convenor.
- 9. Dr.Purnima Mukherjee is appointed as Convenor of Anti Ragging Cell as the resignation of Dr.A.Mallick from the said post accepted by GB.
- 10. Some Sub-committees are reconstituted. The details provided below:

A. IQAC

Coordinator- Dr. R.Banerjee

Members:

Shri B.Mondal

Smt. Srijnai Ray

Shri Adhir Roy

Dr. P.Mukherjee

Shri K.Shaw

Shri Ratul Tarafder

Dr. S.De (Employers' Nominee)

Shri Achintya Das (Local Entrepreneur)

Shri Subho Das (Present Student)

Shri Gautam Biswas (Alumni)

Shri Swarajit Dhali (Alumni)

B. Graduation Destination Survey Sub- Committee(Know Your Students)

Coordinator: Smt. Brati Debbarman

Members:

Shri Aziz Mondal

Shri Chandan Biswas

Shri Suvankar Biswas

Smt. Mita Bairagi

Shri Ujjwal Das

Shri Chanchal Biswas

C. ICC

Presiding Officer: Dr.Roopleena Banerjee

Members:

Shri Basudev Mondal

Smt. Srijani Ray

Smt. Moumita Ghosh

Smt.Gouri Dutta

Lipika Bhadra(Office Assistant)

NGO Member: To be nominated later

D. Library Sub -Committee

Convenor: Shri Adhir Roy

Members:

Shri Basudev Mondal

Dr. Ata Mallick

Smt. Latika Patel

Shri Koushik Shaw

Smt. Moumita Ghosh

Shri Ahin Roychowdhury

Shri Balai Mondal

Shri Naba Kumar Das

E. Examination Sub-Committee

Mentor: Dr. Roopleena Banerjee(Vice-Principal)

Convenor: Smt. Latika Patel

Members:

Dr. Purnima Mukherjee

Shri Suvankar Biswas

Shri Tapan Kanti Basu

Smt. Brati Debbarman

Shri Suryakant Sarkar

Shri Ashutosh Mondal

Shri Ujjwal Das

F. Infra Augmentation and Maintenance Sub-Committee

Convenor: Smt. Srijani Ray

Members:

Shri Koushik Shaw

Smt. Moumita Ghosh

Shri Chandan Biswas

Shri Rabidas Biswas

Shri Suryakanta Sarkar

Shri Ratul Tarafder(Invitee Member)

Shri Palash Basu

G. Cultural Sub Committee

Convenor: Shri Chandan Biswas

Members:

Shri Basudev Mondal Shri Aziz Mondal Smt. Mita Bairagi Shri Suvankar Biswas Shri Ratul Tarafder Shri Ujjwal Das

H. Students Welfare Subcommittee

Convenor: Shri Koushik Shaw

Members: Smt. Srijani Ray Shri Chandan Biswas Dr. Purnima Mukherjee Shri Ratul Tarafder Shri Ujjwal Das

One Present student (Invitee Member)

Two students Representatives (Elected/Nominated)

I. Equal Opportunity Cell

Convenor: Dr. Ata Mallick

Jt. Convenor: Shri Aziz Mondal

Members:

Shri Basudev Mondal
Shri Adhir Roy

Smt. Sabekun Nahar Shri Rabidas Biswas Smt. Lipika Bhadra



Dr Chittaranjan Das Principal

Principal
DR. CHITTARANJAN DAS
Dr. B.R.A.S. Mahavidyalaya
Helencha, North 24 Parganas.

Copy to:

- 1. College Website
- 2. SBF Group
- 3. TC Group
- 4. Notice Board