The Internal Quality Assurance Cell of DRBRASM strives towards a holistic development of the College by putting into effect quality benchmarks. It ensures heightened level of clarity and focus in institutional functioning towards quality enhancement. Its objective is to provide a sound basis of decision making in order to improve the quality of the institution. It ensures effective, efficient and time bound performance of Academic and Administrative functions of the College. It also ensures the relevance and quality of all Research and Academic programmes. The IQAC is also committed to the adequacy, maintenance and functioning of all support structures and services of the College. It has an effective mechanism of ensuring feedback responses from all stakeholders of the College on quality related institutional processes. It prepares the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per the guidelines of NAAC and undertakes Academic as well as Administrative Audit of the institution by internal as well as external agencies. The IQAC organizes seminars, workshops, programmes on quality related themes and promotion of quality parameters. It acts as a nodal agency for all quality related activities of the institution. It is also an agency for dissemination of information of various quality parameters of the institution. It provides a sound basis for decision making to improve institutional functioning and recommends various strategies for enhanced teaching learning processes.

Composition :

Advisor: Prof. Subir Biswas, Professor, Dept. of Anthropology, WBSU, Barasat & Ex-President, GB, DRBRASM, Helencha

Chairperson: Dr. Chittaranjan Das, Principal

Coordinator: Dr. Roopleena Banerjee, Vice Principal & Assistant Professor, Dept.of Political Science


  1. Smt.  Srijani Ray, Assistant Professor, Philosophy
  2. Shri  Basudev Mondal, Assistant Professor, Bengali
  3. Shri  Adhir Roy, Assistant Professor, English
  4. Smt. Latika Patel, Assistant Professor, Philosophy & Bursar. Mob No : 8777732778
  5. Dr. Purnima Mukherjee, Assistant Professor, Sanskrit
  6. Shri Koushik Shaw, Assistant Professor, Political science
  7. Shri Ratul Tarafder, NTS(Officiating Cashier)
  8. Shri Sujit Howlader( Student)
  9. Shri Swarajit Dhali( Alumni)
  10. Shri Gautam Biswas(Alumni)
  11. External member and Employers’ Nominee : Dr. Sharmila De, Principal, P.N. Das College, Palta
  12. Local entrepreneur: Shri Achintya Das

Resolutions:   &  Action Plan

Sl. No Session Resolution PoA
1 2016-17 View
2 2018-19 View
3 2019-20 View
4 2020-21 View
5 2021-22 View
6 2022-23 View View
7 2023-24 View View