Governing body

Sl.No Name of the Member Designation
1 Prof. Subir Biswas President
2 Dr. Chittaranjan Das  Secretary
3 Shri Ram Chandra Bose  Member-Government nominee
4 Shri Basudev Chakrabarty  Member-Government nominee
5 Shri Krishnapada Das Member-Nominee of the WBSCHE
6 Shri Krishnakanta Dhali Member-University nominee
7 Dr. Sudeshna Lahiri Member-University nominee
8 Smt. Srijani Ray Member-Teachers’ Representative
9 Dr. Ata Mallick Member-Teachers’ Representative
10 Smt. Latika Patel Member-Teachers’ Representative
11 Shri Rabidas Biswas Member-Non teaching Representative
12 Shri Swarajit Dhali Member-Representative of the Student Union


To develop an original student who should be able to weigh evidence to follow and criticize argument and put his own value on authorities.



“We may forego material benefits but we cannot forego our right and opportunity to reap the benefit of higher education to the fullest extent as education is the greatest material benefit”.—-Dr. B. R. Ambedkar


Affiliated to West Bengal State University,Barasat.
Govt.Aided College.